Our Prices

For individual visitors
incl. audio guide

Adults: 7,50 €


Concessions (students, apprentices, recipients of level II unemployment benefit, holders of a severe disability card): 5,50 €


School-aged children: 3,00 €


Family ticket (2 adults and their school-aged children): 19,00 €



incl. public tour of the Cathedral (in German only)

Adults: 9,50 €


Concessions (students, apprentices, recipients of level II unemployment benefit, holders of a severe disability card): 7,50 €


School-aged children: 3,00 €


Family ticket (2 adults and their school-aged children): 23,00 €

 

Groups of more than 15 people combined with a booked guided tour

Adults: 6,00 €


Concessions (students, apprentices, recipients of level II unemployment benefit, holders of a severe disability card): 4,00 €


School-aged children: 2,50 €


Additional tour price from 50,00 €

Our visitor centre is on hand to offer you advice on our range of individual and customised tours.

Merseburg Cathedral annual pass

Adults: 25,00 €


Concessions: 17,00 €


School-aged children: 10,00 €

The annual pass entitles you to free admission to Naumburg Cathedral for one year from the date of purchase and additionally to a 10% discount on single admission tickets for two further persons when visiting Naumburg Cathedral, on a single admission ticket for Merseburg Cathedral, on a single admission ticket for Naumburg Cathedral including the Cathedral Treasure, on guided tours incl. exclusive tours of Naumburg and Merseburg Cathedral and the Zeitz Chapter Library, on project costs of the Naumburg KinderDomBauhütte and the KinderDomusMerseburch as well as on concert prices of the Merseburg Cathedral Choir for concerts in Merseburg Cathedral and its adjacent chapels. 

Tip: Also visit Naumburg Cathedral

Just 40 minutes away by car, a UNESCO world heritage site, the Naumburg Cathedralawaits you. It is one of Europe’s most important cultural monuments from the High Middle Ages and a major visitor attraction on the “Romanesque Route”. One of the cathedral’s most impressive features are the twin choir screens which separate the choirs from the nave. erhaltene It is the only church in the world to contain two choir screens from the high medieval period!

The West Choir with its choir screen and 12 statues depicting the church’s donors, which date back to the mid-thirteenth century, forms the cathedral’s biggest attraction. Crafted by the Naumburg Master, the statue known as Uta is particularly special and is said to depict the “most beautiful woman of the middle ages”.

 

Naumburg/Merseburg combi ticket

Adults: 13.00 €


Concessions (students, apprentices, recipients of level II unemployment benefit, holders of a severe disability card): 9.50 €


School-aged children: 5.00 €

Merseburg Cathedral is owned by the Vereinigten Domstifter zu Merseburg und Naumburg und des Kollegiatstifts Zeitz, a non-profit foundation under public law. It does not benefit from church tax income. The income we receive is used to maintain the church buildings and preserve works of art.

Donate & Help
Vereinigte Domstifter | Sparkasse Burgenlandkreis
IBAN: DE98 8005 3000 3000 0639 34
BIC: NOLADE21BLK

Unsere Preise

Für Individualbesucher
Inkl. Audioguide

Erwachsener: 7,50 €


Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 % : 5,50 €


Schüler: 3,00 €


Familienkarte (2 Erwachsene und ihre schulpflichtigen Kinder): 19,00 €



Inkl. Öffentlicher Domführung

Erwachsener: 9,50 €


Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 % : 7,50 €


Schüler: 3,00 €


Familienkarte (2 Erwachsene und ihre schulpflichtigen Kinder): 23,00 €

 

Für Gruppen ab 15 Personen in Kombination mit einer gebuchten Führung

Erwachsener: 6,00 €


Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 % : 4,00 €


Schüler: 2,50 €


Führungszuschlag ab 50,00 €

Unser Besucherservice berät Sie gern zu unseren zahlreichen, individuell auf Sie zugeschnittenen Führungen.

Jahreskarte Merseburger Dom

Erwachsener: 25,00 €


Ermäßigt: 17,00 €


Schüler: 10,00 €

Die Jahreskarte berechtigt Sie für ein Jahr lang ab Kaufdatum zu kostenfreiem Eintritt in den Merseburger Dom und zusätzlich zu 10 % Rabatt auf Einzel-Eintrittskarten für zwei weitere Personen beim Besuch des Merseburger Doms, auf eine Einzel-Eintrittskarte für den Naumburger Dom inkl. Domschatz, auf Führungsgebühren inkl. Sonderführungen im Naumburger und Merseburger Dom und der Stiftsbibliothek Zeitz, auf Projektkosten der Naumburger KinderDomBauhütte und des KinderDomusMerseburch sowie auf Konzertpreise der Merseburger Domkantorei für Konzerte im Merseburger Dom. 

Tipp: Besuchen Sie auch den Naumburger Dom

Nur etwa 40 Autominuten entfernt, lohnt sich ein Besuch des UNESCO-Welterbes, dem Naumburger Dom. Er zählt zu den bedeutendsten Kulturdenkmälern aus der Zeit des europäischen Hochmittelalters und ist der Besuchermagnet an der „Straße der Romanik“. Imponierend sind die beiden Lettner, welche die Chöre räumlich vom Kirchenschiff trennen. Zwei erhaltene hochmittelalterliche Lettner in einer Kirche sind einzigartig auf der Welt!

Die größte Anziehungskraft übt der Westchor mit dem Lettner und seinen zwölf Stifterfiguren aus der Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts aus. Geschaffen durch die Hand des Naumburger Meisters, ist speziell die Stifterfigur Uta das Sinnbild für die „schönste Frau des Mittelalters“.

 

Kombikarte Naumburg-Merseburg

Erwachsener: 13,00 €


Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 %: 9,50 €


Schüler: 5,00 €

Der Merseburger Dom ist Eigentum der Vereinigten Domstifter zu Merseburg und Naumburg und des Kollegiatstifts Zeitz, einer gemeinnützigen Stiftung öffentlichen Rechts. Sie erhält keine Kirchensteuereinnahmen. Unsere erwirtschafteten Einnahmen dienen der Erhaltung des Kirchenbauwerks sowie der Bewahrung der Kunstschätze.

Spenden & Helfen
Vereinigte Domstifter | Sparkasse Burgenlandkreis
IBAN: DE98 8005 3000 3000 0639 34
BIC: NOLADE21BLK